Announcement Winners Archiprix International 2009

Announcement of WINNERS ARCHIPRIX International
Montevideo 2009. The world’s best graduation projects – architecture – urban design – landscape architecture.

fltr Kazuaki Hattori, Tomás Garcia de la Huerta, Ryo Kitazawa, Espen Folgerø, Matthew Murphy and Max Rink

WINNERS for the Hunter Douglas Awards (in alphabetical order of project name)
09_deeply rooted tree designed by Pasqual Herrero Vicent – Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Spain
Deviational space designed by Espen Folgerø – Bergen School of Architecture, Norway
Maja Turg: a market for Tallinn designed by Max Rink – Delft University of Technology, faculty of architecture, The Netherlands
MArchitecture designed by Ryo Kitazawa – Tokai University, department of Architecture and Building Engineering Kanagawa, Japan
Markerpark designed by Sander Lap – Rotterdam Academy of Architecture and Urban Design, The Netherlands
Metropolitan Markets designed by Matthew Murphy – University of Edinburgh, department of Architecture, Scotland (UK)
Regional Museum of Mine site: North Chili designed by Tomás Garcia de la Huerta -Universidad del Desarolla Aquitectura Santiago, Chili
Tokyo Littoral Art Center designed by Kazuaki Hattori – University of Tokyo, department of Architecture, faculty of Engineering, Japan.

The international jury reviewed all submitted projects and selected 24 nominations and 8 winners. Jury: Salvador Schelotto (Dean farq, UdelaR, Uruguay), Mario Schjetnan (Mexico), Anne Lacaton (France), Juan Herreros (Spain), Sou Fujimoto (Japan).